Council Members


IIFA is the longest serving Representative body and voice of Freight Forwarding in Ireland

IIFA is lead by a Council of Volunteer Representatives from the IIFA Membership Body, elected each year at the Association’s Annual General Meeting. IIFA Council meet every 4 to 6 weeks to discuss matters impacting the industry and to provide direction for the Association Secretariat.

Elected Members represent different areas of expertise within the International Freight and Supply-Chain industries and volunteer this knowledge for the betterment of the Irish industry. Seminars on topical issues and guidance documents are drawn up by Council Members and shared with the corporate membership body of the Association. IIFA Council Members also represent the Association at invited events to educate outside parties about the industry or to input knowledge where stakeholders groups are required.






Sandra Morrissey

Eastway Global Forwarding Ltd




IIFA Council Member


Gerard Kiernan

a. Hartrodt Ltd


IIFA Council Member


John Brewer

Cargocare Ltd


IIFA Council Member


Charlie Dawson

Customs Support Ltd




IIFA Council Member


Connall Dunne

Easy Customs Ltd


IIFA Council Member

Derek Dunne

Manifests Ireland Ltd


IIFA Council Member

Bob Rainsford

Forward Direct Ltd




IIFA Council Member


Terry Sweeney

Seabridge Ireland Ltd


IIFA Council Member


Tom Thornton

Wells Cargo Logistics Ltd




back to top
Copyright © iifa All rights reserved web design by dmac media